Member Benefits Join Now!

2013 Board of Directors & Staff


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President
Trey Schaefer
Ebsco Creative Concepts
3500 Blue Lake Drive 
Birmingham, AL 35243
treschaefer@ebsco.com
(205) 262-2682

President-Elect
Merrick Wilson, Dir. Communications
Homewood City Board of Education                                         Homewood, AL 35209                             mwilson@homewood.k12.al.us                                        (205) 870-4203

Treasurer
Patrick Barker, CPA
Dent Baker & Company, LLP
2204 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 300E
Homewood, AL   35209
pbarker@dentbaker.com
(205) 871-1880

Secretary
Michael Morgan, Assistant to the President
Samford University
800 Lakeshore Drive
Homewood, Alabama  35229
mmorgan@samford.edu
(205) 726-2807

BOARD MEMBERS

Vice President of Business Development
Walter Brown, Vice President, Office Group
Graham & Company
110 Office Park Drive, Suite 200
Birmingham, AL  35223
walterb@grahamcompany.com
(205) 871-7100

Vice President for Community Affairs
Merrick Wilson, Director of Communications
Homewood City Board of Education
7 Hollywood Boulevard
Homewood, AL 35209
mwilson@homewood.k12.al.us
(205) 870-4203

Vice President for Government Affairs
Paul DeMarco, Attorney and State of Alabama Representative
Parsons, Lee & Juliano, P.C.
2801 Highway 280 South, Suite 300
Birmingham, AL 35223
paul@plipc.com
(205) 326-6600

Director at Large
Mike Brandt, Member
Wallace, Jordan, Ratliff & Brandt, LLC
800 Shades Creek Parkway, Suite 400
Birmingham, AL 35209
mbrandt@wallacejordan.com
(205) 870-0555

Director at Large
Mary Glen Carlton, Owner
The Briarcliff Shope
1829 29th Avenue South
Homewood, AL  35209
mgcarlton@yahoo.com
(205) 254-5622

Director at Large
Warren Giardina, Vice President, Principal Business Manager
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A
1725 28th Avenue South
Homewood, AL  35209
warren.giardina@wellsfargo.com
(205) 254-5622

Director at Large
Gary Kamenicky, General Manager
The Club
1 Robert Smith Drive
Homewood, AL  35209
gkamenicky@theclubinc.org
(205) 326-6990 x 115

Director at Large
Brian McCool, MD
McCool & Bhuta, Ear, Nose & Throat
3055 Independence Dr.
Homewood, AL 35209
bj_mccool@hotmail.com
Office: (205) 414-1368

Director at Large
Jimmy Moore, Owner
The Moore Agency, Allstate Insurance
2610 19th Street South
Homewood, AL  35209
jimmy@jimmymooreagency.com                                     
(205) 983-6441

Director at Large
Heidi Morris, Birmingham Branch Manager
DEX Imaging
2814 Linden Avenue
Homewood, AL  35209
hmorris@deximaging.com
(205) 484-2561

Director at Large
Joanne Mummert, Property Manager
Colonial Brookwood Village
780 Brookwood Village
Homewood, AL  35209
(205) 871-0406
jmummert@colonialprop.com
(205) 871-0406

Director at Large
Alan Patel, General Manager
Comfort Inn Homewood
226 Summit Parkway
Homewood, AL  35209
ashokgkurel@aol.com
(205) 916-0464

Tony Smith                                                                                                                  Sirote                                                                                                                   2311 Highland Avenue                                                                            Birmingham, AL  35205
tsmith@sirote.com
(205) 930.5435

 

Director at Large
Bill Todd, Chief Operating Officer
o2 Ideas
600 University Park Place, Suite 200
Homewood, AL  35209
ill@o2ideas.com
(205) 949-9494

City Liaison
Britt Thames                                                                                                         900 Stuart Street                                                                                            Homewood, 35209
bthames1@gmail.com
(205) 948-6789

Office Staff
Tricia Ford, Executive Director
Homewood Chamber of Commerce
1721 Oxmoor Rd.
Homewood, AL 35209
director@homewoodchamber.org
(205) 871-5631

Key Benefits of
Becoming a Member

  • Business Promotion and Marketing:

    People do business with people they know. That's why our marketing opportunities make it possible for our members to improve visibility, build a network of customers and suppliers, and grow their business. Reinforce your message to the membership through a variety of Chamber marketing opportunities.

  • Visitors/Newcomers Information:

    Thousands of residents, visitors and newcomers contact the Homewood Chamber each year via personal visit, phone call, mail and e-mail. Non members are missing out on thousands of valuable business contacts.

  • Membership Directory:

    Puts basic information about your company in front of countless potential customers via the chamber website and an annual listing in the Homewood magazine.